About Us

The City of Moraine Police Division was created by City Council in 1956. The Police Division originally consisted of 3 Officers. It now consists of 18 Police Officers, five Sergeants, one Deputy Chief of Police and the Chief of Police. The Police Division additionally employs three civilian employees and four Communications Officers.

The Division patrols approx 10 square miles of area, which has 36 miles of roadway, about 800 businesses and 6307 residents. The Police Division responded to over 18,000 calls for service in 2016.

Along with normal functions, the Police Division utilizes highly effective bicycle and foot patrols and aggressive DUI and traffic enforcement units. The Police Division is also proud to participate in several highly successful regional task force operations including the Tactical Crime Suppression Unit and the TCSU regional SWAT team.

The City of Moraine is a Drug Free Work Place and an Equal Opportunity Employer